Monday, March 6, 2017

Good afternoon! I have a few updates for you.

As many of you probably know, I was unfortunately out sick last Thursday and Friday. This has left me behind on some grading, however I am spending the afternoon getting caught up so I will have new grades posted on ParentVUE ASAP! I apologize for the delay!

I want to remind everyone how spelling tests work in our classroom. The students are given a hard copy list of spelling words at the beginning of the week. Students are given time every morning to study their spelling words in preparation for the test on Friday. If students take their spelling words home to study, it is the student’s responsibility to make sure to bring the words back to school, otherwise they will have to borrow the words from a friend. I would recommend students keep their words in their take home folders to bring to and from school. In addition, I would also like to mention that because I was not here on Friday to give the spelling test, we will not have a new set of spelling words this week. 

This Friday is Spring Picture Day! Students may Dress UP for free so as to look nice in their pictures!

If you still do not have access to ParentVUE (the online gradebook) at this time, please send me an email so I can contact our coordinator to help get you set up.

3rd nine week report cards will be sent home in about 3 weeks. I cannot believe how fast this year is flying by!

Here is a rundown of what we are doing in class this week:

Math: Length and measurement

Reading: Text structure in informational text

Social Studies: The New Nation

Writing: Narrative writing practice for Milestones

Spelling: No spelling this week

Please email me with questions or concerns. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

